way late to this bandwagon: pinterest

Source: etsy.com via Rachel on Pinterest

I finally joined pinterest a week or two ago (forgive me, I cannot figure out how to make this paragraph start anywhere but awkwardly mid-line after the photo source. html and I are not friends).

Embarrassingly enough, what finally motivated me was wanting a place to file all the baby things I’ve been lusting after. I could say it’s for a friend recently pregnant, but honestly I can’t help myself when I see a cute baby thing, I think “ooh! future nursery!”

Please don’t think this means we’re about to need a nursery. Not for a while yet, grandmothers! :)

Anyway I’ve started pinning things to other non-baby boards too, but I am still a total n00b at this. Why are there people I seem to be forced to follow? How do I find people I know? People keep finding ME but I can’t figure out how to find you all I know are out there.

So, come find me if you want. Don’t make fun of my sad boards! If you’re not on pinterest, I don’t know how to get you an invite except to tell you to do like I did and request one through the site. I got mine within a day.

This entry was posted in babies, craziness. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to way late to this bandwagon: pinterest

  1. pinchofthis says:

    I am so happy to hear that I’m not the only one to pin things to a future baby board.

  2. liz says:

    baby things are also the major reason for my joining pinterest.

  3. Caitlin says:

    for some reason “don’t make fun of my sad boards” made me laugh out loud :) i’m not on pinterest, but now i’m interested… (oh the rhymes!)

  4. Sheila says:

    I’m so glad you’re on pinterest!! The whole “following people by force” thing seems to be a glitch in the system – I know several people who have had that problem, and I had it when I signed on through fb (following people I tangentially knew 5 years ago and then deciding whether to ‘unfollow’ them= awkward…..).

    Instead of wanting to pin nursery stuff, I’m so tempted to pin wedding stuff! I’m thinking about making a board called “Ideas for Our Cheesy Vow Renewal”.

    Happy pinning!

  5. Amanda says:

    I also got late to the party, about a month ago or something. Just started following you. I mostly pin recipes I want to try, cute animal pictures, colorful stuff for the home, random motivational phrases or photos and wedding stuff oh yes, at least little sis is getting married so I have an excuse to lust for the prettiness.

  6. Michelle says:

    Those are so. cute. I want to join pinterest but I need more internet-enabling like I need a hole in the head . . . Damn you Google Reader! If I do give in (which is likely) I will look you up!

    Also, BABIES. It is getting dangerous.

Leave a Reply

