it’s a brady-versary!

Well helloooo. Nothing like an excuse to post a zillion photos of my dog to get me motivated to get back to my blog. :)

Brady 10-10-10

One year ago today, we went to an adoption event at PetMAC, not expecting to bring a dog home. We just thought we’d pop by and have a look, and keep chickening out on actually adopting one for a while longer.

And then I walked up to this little guy and he jumped up on my left arm as I squatted to pet him, and just stood there draped over me looking happy as a clam. And he was so much softer than I expected him to be. Long haired dogs can be wiry sometimes, and not that that’s bad, but he was (and still is!) soft as a baby’s butt.

I remember looking at Zach with a face full of OMG I LOVE DIS DOG, but I thought we were still in skeerdy mode so I stood up and went to visit and coo over some other dogs. We met some really nice little dudes that day but we kept going back to this guy. Almost before we knew it we were filling out adoption paperwork and then we had a dog in the back seat of our car and we were like What just happened.

We quickly learned Brady likes to greet everyone with his whole body..

There was some confusion over what his name had been before we adopted him – some of his paperwork said Brandon, some said Brady. We decided to stick with Brady, because, who names a dog Brandon?

Happy anniversary bman! Thanks for multiplying the love in our house by like a bajillion.

Brady 10-10-11

This entry was posted in my dog. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to it’s a brady-versary!

  1. Beth says:

    OMG. I want to meet your dog. Or at least just go home and cuddle with mine.

  2. Jenn says:

    BRADY!

    Totally, who does name a dog Brandon? That would be extra confusing in my house :) We are still scheming for out two dogs (poss. cats? but I hope dogs) “Moose” and “Squirrel”

    I love your little guy.

    • d-day says:

      yes, haha, I hope it goes without saying that I did not mean anything against the name Brandon for a Person! :)

      our little guy loves you too, and can’t wait to meet your future Moose and Squirrel! :)

  3. mfitztudio says:

    I LOVE the pic of him peeking out from behind the beheaded toy’s butt! Hilariously adorable, that dog. <3

  4. Amanda says:

    Oh the whole body hugging. You have a little real life Tigger in your home. And you know the wonderful thing about tiggers is tiggers are wonderful things.
    No but really, congratulations to Brady :) you are all so lucky and happy to have each other :)

  5. liz says:

    i am not a dog person.

    I EFFING LOVE YOUR DOG. the furry ears keeeell me.

  6. Sara N says:

    Awwww nice post! We <3 you Brady boy! Such warm memories. :) Dogs are the greatest!

  7. Trisha says:

    You’re totally not helping my desire for a dog. At all. Brady is effing adorable.

  8. CarMar says:

    I love your dog! Those ears! That smile! Stella loves to greet people the same way. I know I should stop her, but it’s too cute!

  9. Nina says:

    The adorableness is killing me. I think I might have some sort of condition which renders me unable to resist burying my head in the fur of a cute dog – I hear it’s common.

  10. pinchofthis says:

    I love this! I keep wanting to post on my blog…but all I seem to want to write about is our dog!

    Happy Foreverhome-aversary Brady!

  11. craftosaurus says:

    Ohmygoodness! Happy Brady-versary! I love how this post is just an explosion of cuteness. So great!

    (I also didn’t realize that you got Brady right around when we got Cecil. Hmm. Have to check and see exactly when that was. I miiiight be a neglectful pet-parent for not knowing….)

Leave a Reply

