guess I need to work on my charm

I’ve already broken my new Day Zero Project to-do list.

Well, I suppose it was never really not-broken, since I still haven’t finished listing 101 things on it, but, I’ve now officially made it impossible to complete the list.

Yesterday… I failed to talk my way out of a speeding ticket in traffic court. SIGH.

I tried to dress all nice and whatnot, didn’t account for my warbly cold-clogged voice or the fact that the judge could really care less about my until-now perfect driving record. Honestly, I was speeding, why should I get out of it just because I want to?

I suppose it’s not impossible to complete this item, all I have to do is get pulled over for speeding AGAIN and this time talk my way out of it. Bam. ..I think I just heard Zach’s forehead hit a wall..

At least having to go to court in Fairfax gave me the excuse to pop by our wedding spot for a peek. The grounds were so sparse when we got married, how pretty with all the flowers now..!

This entry was posted in day zero project. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to guess I need to work on my charm

  1. Meghan says:

    I love re-visiting our wedding spot. Someday I want to have alittle picnic there.

Leave a Reply

