share the road ok

Tomorrow morning I’m waking up at like 4:15am, to NOT bike to work on Bike to Work Day. I’m not biking, because I need to haul a ton of baked goods to the pit stop I’m running. That’s right, I’m important, I have a pit stop. I’m not linking to mine because, I don’t want to make it THAT easy for you crazy internet crab people (you’re out there right? you crab people?) to find my work contact info. That seems dangerous to me. Goodness knows a simple google search would do it, but I’m not doing all the work for you!

Anyway bike to work tomorrow if you’re in the DC area and you want free stuff! Or just walk up to one of the pit stops, I mean nobody’s checking for bikes (shhh don’t tell anyone I said that).

Also please hope for clear skies. I dun like putting tents up in the rain mmk. AND Elizabeth will be out biking to a few different pit stops (including mine !), hope for good weather on her behalf as well.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to share the road ok

  1. Ceej says:

    Is your stand walkable from the Bethesda metro? Because I would totally exit and then re-enter the station to get some free baked goods. And I’m METROING not DRIVING so I feel like that should still count. Yes? Yes.

    • d-day says:

      soo sorry I didn’t get a chance to respond to this in time. it’s not that close to the metro, would have been a bit out of the way. I could get you a t-shirt if you really want one. :)

      • Ceej says:

        Pfffttt t-shirts. PLEASE. I need to figure out what to do with all my event t-shirts. I’m thinking of making them into pillows? So there’s still a commemoration but I’m clearly not going to wear them? Or not. I have no idea. But the stack of race t-shirts in my life is getting pretty ridiculous.

  2. lizzie says:

    heck yes! i didn’t know it was bike to work today, how environmentally hostile am i?

  3. Jo says:

    You’re frickin amazing!!

Leave a Reply

