kapow? no kapow.

Today, when confronted with free bagels, free chipotle AND free dunkin donuts, I partook (word?) of all three. Because Thursdays I have kickboxing, I eat what I want!! I probably burn at least 800 calories in that class, so, it’s ok.

I even remarked out loud at one point, “Well, at least I have kickboxing tonight, it’s not so bad.” I swear the sun went behind a cloud at that moment, and I felt a momentary twinge of foreboding. Last time I ate too much and justified it because of kickboxing, class was canceled… And then I shook my head and said DUH there’s no such thing as Actually JINXING yourself. Gosh.

Not thirty minutes later, I receive an email notifying me that class has been canceled for tonight, due to the instructor having a family emergency. :(

crazy kapow energy behind me: intimidating symbol of power? OR explosive post-Chipotle gas?

Now I feel bad that I not only jinxed myself, I may have caused harm to my instructor’s family. Careless boasting!

This entry was posted in craziness, doodles, health. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to kapow? no kapow.

  1. Zan says:

    The better question is: did you draw that? Because WOW! My computer drawing skills are not that great. Also, today I had beans out of a can with sriracha (this is not the first time as you know) so I think over-all you’re probably winning with the food.

    • d-day says:

      hehe yes! I did! and thank you. :) AND I agree, I win the food today you crazy bean eater.. curious though, what kind of beans?

  2. Jenn says:

    Um I also did this today, presentation at lunch = lots of free food, which I am only allowed to eat if we have class…. dammit.

  3. Sarah says:

    Hmm … well, do you want to come to a Zumba class with me tonight at Golds? It’s at 7.

    I have free passes I can give you! (Jenn, too!)

  4. lizzie says:

    oh no! go for a walk tonight…or just find someone to punch repeatedly, then run away…that adrenaline’s gotta burn hundreds of calories, no?

  5. mfitztudio says:

    omg I LOVE the drawing!!! Awesome!! And I think Lizzie has the right idea, as long as I’m not the target. Heh.

  6. Amanda says:

    Partook is definitely a word :) these things happen to me ALL the time, ha!

  7. meghan says:

    I love that drawing and the kapow energy. Can you send some my way?

  8. Pingback: sugar cookies must die | Bananas, continued

  9. Jo says:

    I must have a kickboxing class. Or a spin class. Something that dupes me thru the hour and burns lots of calories with lots of kapow and partaking.

  10. Lynn says:

    Aww man, I hate canceled classes. Well, workout classes not grad classes. However, workout or not, I could NEVER turn down free Chipotle…and maybe not the donuts either if I had some coffee to go with it. How can I get this free Chipotle hook up?!

Leave a Reply

